DEADLINE: RTDNF Fellowships and RTDNA Scholarships

Event Date: 
May 2, 2014

The Radio Television Digital News Association offers 8 scholarships and 4 RTDNF fellowships for outstanding students or young professionals (<10 years experience in the field) pursuing careers in radio, television, or online news. Both the Michelle Clark Fellowship and N.S. Bienstock Fellowship are given to promising minority applicants. Jacque I. Minnotte Health Reporting Fellowship is awarded to a television or radio reporter or producer for excellent health or medical coverage. The Vada and Col. Barney Oldfield National Security Reporting Fellowship is given annually to a reporter or producer in radio or television news to help them cover national defense and security issues. Fellowship winners also receive an expense-paid trip to the RTDNA Excellence in Journalism conference. Deadline: May 2, 2014.

Contact: Karen Hansen, Program Coordinator
Radio Television Digital News Association
Washington, DC

Event Details