NASA Holds Tele-Presser on Earth Science Program, Thursday, Jan. 24

January 23, 2008

NASA will hold a media briefing on its Earth Science program activities for 2008, including the launch of two new Earth-observing satellites. This includes the Ocean Surface Topography Mission and the Orbiting Carbon Observatory.

While the Thursday, Jan. 24, 2008, briefing will be in Washington, DC, it will be broadcast on NASA TV and accessible by dial-in phone as well as from a Jet Propulsion Lab site in Pasadena, CA. Briefing time is 9:30 am PST/12:30 pm EST.

NASA-JPL Press Contact: Alan Buis, 818-354-0474. NASA-HQ Contacts: Dwayne Brown, 202-358-1726; or Steve Cole, 202-358-0918. Advisory.

To participate by phone, reporters must call Grey Hautaluoma at 202-358-0668 by 7 am PST/10 am EST Jan. 24. The briefing will be streamed live on NASA's Web site.