DEADLINE: Fetisov Journalism Awards

Event Date: 
October 1, 2023

The Fetisov Journalism Awards, founded by Russian philanthropist Gleb Fetisov in 2019, aims to promote informed, ethical and committed journalism that makes the world a better place; enriches the social, economic and cultural lives of citizens; and reinforces the role that journalists and independent media play in protecting democracy and the rule of law.

There are four categories: contribution to peace, contribution to civil rights, investigative reporting and environmental journalism. Materials must be published in printed media, posted on media websites or media outlets.

Three winners in each category share a cash prize of CHF 130,000 (Swiss Francs).

Entries are open to professional journalists worldwide, i.e. representatives of the media, professional journalism organizations (unions/associations/societies) and freelance journalists. Self-nominations are allowed. No entry fee.

Deadline: Oct 1, 2023.

Event Details