DEADLINE: National Press Foundation Awards

Event Date: 
September 30, 2022

The National Press Foundation awards are open to journalists across the media spectrum. Winners will receive cash prizes and are honored at the NPF Journalism Awards Dinner. The awards have different criteria. Some invite journalists to submit their work for judging, while others do not.

  • The Everett McKinley Dirksen Award for Distinguished Reporting of Congress; $5,000
  • The Innovative Storytelling Award; $5,000
  • The Feddie Reporting Award for outstanding coverage of federal laws or regulations and their effect on local communities; $5,000
  • The Hinrich Foundation Award for Distinguished Reporting on Trade; $10,000
  • The Clifford K. & James T. Berryman Award for Editorial Cartoons; $2,500

Entry fees reduced to $25. Application deadline is Sep 30, 2022.

Event Details