DEADLINE: Global Shining Light Award

Event Date: 
May 15, 2017

Every two years, the Global Investigative Journalism Network presents the Global Shining Light Award, a unique award which honors investigative journalism in a developing or transitioning country, done under threat, duress, or in the direst of conditions.

Deadline: May 15, 2017

The winner receives an honorary plaque, US$2,000, and a trip to the 2017 Global Investigative Journalism Conference, November 16-19 in Johannesburg, South Africa, to accept the award in front of hundreds of their colleagues from around the world.

Event Details