DEADLINE: New England First Amendment Awards

Event Date: 
May 1, 2023

The New England First Amendment Coalition seeks nominations for the 13th Annual New England First Amendment Awards.

NEFAC honors each year individuals who have promoted and defended the First Amendment throughout New England. During the ceremony, the coalition presents the Stephen Hamblett First Amendment Award, the Michael Donoghue Freedom of Information Award and the Antonia Orfield Citizenship Award.

NEFAC is accepting nominations to award journalists whose work has promoted and defended the First Amendment and has advocated for the public's right to know about government. Nominations will be accepted through May 1, 2023.

More information.


Event Details