DEADLINE: Online News Association's Online Journalism Awards

Event Date: 
June 8, 2017

This annual awards competition, administered by the Online News Association (ONA), honors excellence in Web journalism, especially those demonstrating mastery of the special characteristics and emerging technology of digital journalism. Thirteen of the 37 awards come with $58,500 in prize money, courtesy of the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation, the Gannett Foundation and The University of Florida. These awards honor data journalism, visual digital storytelling, investigative journalism, public service, technical innovation and general excellence. Deadline: Jun 8, 2017.

Event Details
Contact Email: