INVITE: 2022 #SEJAwards Ceremony

Event Date: 
October 26, 2022
2022 #SEJAwards Ceremony graphic


2022 #SEJAwards Ceremony
Wednesday, October 26, 2022   |   1:00-2:30 p.m. ET
This event is open to all!


Watch the recording.


SEJ's Awards for Reporting on the Environment honor the best environmental journalism on the planet. On Wednesday, October 26, at 1:00 p.m. ET, join the first-place winners in 10 categories as they share how they got their award-winning stories. And be among the first to learn who is the "Best of the Best" when we announce LIVE the winner of the 2022 Nina Mason Pulliam Award and its $10,000 cash prize.

Click here for a full list of winners and honorable mentions.


  • Sadie Babits, Professor of Practice, Sustainability Director at ASU's Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication; President, Society of Environmental Journalists Board of Directors
  • Luke Runyon, Managing Editor and Reporter, Colorado River Reporting Project; Society of Environmental Journalists Board Member

David Stolberg Meritorious Service Award
The David Stolberg Meritorious Service Award is presented by SEJ each year to honor exceptional volunteer work by a member. The Award was created by the SEJ board in 1998 and named for SEJ’s founder David Stolberg. Volunteers define the heart and soul of SEJ, and they expand the group's reach and significance in ways that are not easily measured. Many thanks to our 2022 winner for her exemplary service to SEJ!

2022 Winner:

  • JoAnn Valenti, Emerita Professor of Communications, Brigham Young University, and Fellow/Section Officer, American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)



Event Details